Karnei Shomron property prices 2026 קרני שומרון
Karnei Shomron registers at about ₪13,361 per square metre (median of 51 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), mostly houses and garden flats), which is number 50 of the fifty cities in this series. At that rate a 70 sqm three-room costs about ₪0.94m and a 100 sqm four-room about ₪1.34m. A four-room asks about ₪4,500 a month, against a Tel Aviv average of ₪13,824.
Karnei Shomron in six numbers
At about ₪13,400/sqm (Dirobot pooled 2023-Mar 2026), Karnei Shomron buys 4-room flats for about ₪1.7-1.8m and large family houses for ₪2.3-4.5m, roughly half the price of Kfar Saba 20 minutes away, with an established Anglo community and both religious and secular schools. The trade-offs are a non-Tabu Amana/Custodian title, mortgages at about 60% LTV, and political risk, so buy only with a Judea and Samaria specialist lawyer and bank pre-approval.
Renting is sensible for a first year: 4-room garden flats ask about ₪4,000-4,500 a month, so you can try Neve Aliza, Ginot Shomron and Neve Menachem and the Route 55 commute before buying. Supply is very thin, so line up a lease well before arrival.
What Karnei Shomron is
Karnei Shomron is a mixed religious and secular local council of about 10,500 residents (Wikipedia, 10,541 in 2024) with a strong Religious Zionist core. It runs both state-religious and state-secular schools and has had an organised North American community since the 1980s. Housing is mostly low-rise: cottages, semi-detached homes, garden apartments and duplexes, with new mid-rise blocks in Oranim Hadasha and towers planned for Alonei Shilo. Prices are well below the Sharon towns 15-25 minutes west, at roughly ₪13,000-14,000/sqm against ₪25,000+ in Kfar Saba.
Boundaries and parts
Local council in western Samaria, about 20 km east of Kfar Saba on the Route 55 corridor, bordering the Nahal Kana (Wadi Qana) nature reserve. Wikipedia puts it about 48 km north-east of Tel Aviv and 85 km north of Jerusalem. The council was formed in 1991 by merging Karnei Shomron (founded 1977), Ginot Shomron (1984) and Neve Menachem (Neve Oranim, 1991), and later added Alonei Shilo (1999) and smaller areas such as Ramat Gilad and Mitzpe Tzvaim. It sits in Area C of Judea and Samaria, outside the Israeli Land Registry system (see beware). Ma'ale Shomron is a separate nearby community and is not covered here.
- Ginot Shomron: the largest area (about 850 families, per Wikipedia), mostly cottages, semi-detached homes and garden apartments on streets such as HaBrosh and HaNachal. HaBrosh is the busiest street in the registry data (Dirobot: 34 deals, median ₪1.996m) and has a new building at HaBrosh 1 now selling (build year 2027 on Madlan).
- Neve Aliza: the Anglo hill, founded in 1985 by US and Canadian immigrants. Janglo says about 75% of its residents are olim from English-speaking countries.
- Neve Menachem (Neve Oranim): the 1991 neighbourhood with music-themed streets (Kli Shir, HaNevel, HaGitit) of garden apartments, duplexes and houses. Dirobot gives a Kli Shir median of ₪1.99m (11 deals), and most current rentals are listed here.
- Original Karnei Shomron / centre: the 1977 core (about 450 families) with the commercial centre, pool and sports club, older blocks on streets such as HaAlon (Dirobot median ₪1.465m, 10 deals), and the new Oranim Hadasha neighbourhood of about 200 flats in 4-5 storey buildings (Amana / Batei Amana).
- Alonei Shilo: a small eastern neighbourhood (about 25 families in Wikipedia) where the council approved a plan in January 2026 for about 4,260 homes on 1,224 dunams, including 10-18 storey towers.
- Ramat Gilad, Mitzpe Tzvaim, Midreshet Shilat: small outlying hilltop areas within the council.
Getting around
Route 55 is the main road west to Kfar Saba (about 15-20 minutes off-peak) and on to Route 4/6 and Tel Aviv. The first doubled section of Route 55, Alfei Menashe junction to Tzufim junction, opened in May 2026 at a cost of about ₪120m, and later stages towards Gilad junction are still to come (JDN, 12 May 2026). Janglo lists regular bus service to Tel Aviv, Kfar Saba, Ra'anana and Petah Tikva and Egged service to Jerusalem. The nearest rail stations are in Kfar Saba and Rosh HaAyin. In practice most families need at least one car, and rush-hour queues at the Route 55 / Kfar Saba entrance are the main commuting constraint.
Schools, parks and families
Unusually for Samaria, the council runs both state-religious and state-secular streams. Janglo lists Rimon (secular primary), Lapidim and Masuah (state-religious primary), Talmud Torah HaShomron, Yeshivat HaShomron (boys 7-12), Ulpanat Lehava (girls 7-12) and the Halichot Olam dormitory yeshiva. Madlan gives the council an education index of 78/100 against a national average of 65. Amenities include a sports club with indoor pool and gym, a community centre and a shopping centre with banks and health funds (karnei-shomron.co.il). Hospitals are Meir in Kfar Saba and Beilinson/Schneider in Petah Tikva.
English speakers
Karnei Shomron has one of the oldest organised North American communities in Samaria, centred on Neve Aliza, which was founded in 1985 by US and Canadian olim. Janglo's community page puts it at about 200 English-speaking families, with about 75% of Neve Aliza residents from English-speaking countries; that page is undated and gives an older population figure, so treat the numbers as indicative. The Young Israel of Neve Aliza shul and Janglo's Shomron boards serve the community, and Stamelman & Partners (Aug 2026) describes it as an Israeli town with a meaningful English-speaking component rather than an Anglo enclave.
How these figures are based
Each figure is the best available for that city, and the bases differ: Ra'anana ₪34,186 — median of 2,511 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Herzliya ₪38,923 — median of 2,908 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Modi'in ₪29,885 — median of 2,783 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Netanya ₪26,019 — median of 6,824 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Beit Shemesh ₪24,061 — median of 4,256 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Ramat Gan ₪36,202 — median of 5,899 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Givatayim ₪42,260 — median of 1,630 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Kfar Saba ₪31,677 — median of 2,194 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Hod HaSharon ₪32,273 — median of 1,079 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Ramat HaSharon ₪38,283 — median of 920 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Efrat ₪22,591 — median of 133 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Zichron Ya'akov ₪23,169 — median of 272 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Rehovot ₪25,595 — median of 4,104 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Ashkelon ₪16,667 — median of 7,573 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Petah Tikva ₪27,377 — median of 7,779 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Rishon LeZion ₪27,132 — median of 5,770 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Ness Ziona ₪31,720 — median of 691 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Be'er Ya'akov ₪22,222 — median of 1,787 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled), pulled down by discounted-housing sales; Caesarea ₪35,366 — median of 76 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), mostly apartments, not villas; Ma'ale Adumim ₪19,069 — median of 674 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Ashdod ₪23,744 — median of 5,379 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Bat Yam ₪30,000 — median of 4,451 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Holon ₪28,308 — median of 4,136 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Givat Shmuel ₪29,351 — median of 934 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Kiryat Ono ₪31,879 — median of 1,338 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Shoham ₪32,579 — median of 250 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled), apartments only; Be'er Sheva ₪13,737 — median of 10,436 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Haifa ₪19,592 — median of 10,848 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Hadera ₪20,303 — median of 3,074 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Karmiel ₪15,951 — median of 1,395 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Alon Shvut ₪14,875 — median of only 12 registered sales, Mar 2023–Jun 2026, houses and flats together; Neve Daniel ₪15,351 — median of only 5 registered sales, Mar 2023–Jan 2026 — too few to be representative; Elazar ₪23,661 — median of 7 registered sales listed on Madlan, Jan 2025–Feb 2026, houses and flats together; Hashmonaim ₪20,293 — median of only 7 registered sales, Feb 2023–Apr 2025, all houses — too few to be representative; Kochav Yair ₪29,927 — median of 27 apartment sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026, mostly Tzur Yigal; houses excluded; Even Yehuda ₪27,597 — median of 179 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Pardes Hanna ₪20,867 — median of 679 apartment sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Kiryat Tivon ₪22,162 — median of 390 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Kfar Vradim ₪15,135 — median of 89 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), mostly houses; Mevaseret Zion ₪29,561 — median of 467 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Rosh HaAyin ₪23,140 — median of 2,138 registered sales, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled), mostly Pisgot Afek towers; Yavne ₪23,462 — median of 1,185 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled); Gedera ₪25,000 — median of 402 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Tel Mond ₪25,301 — median of 153 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), houses and flats together; Har Adar ₪22,273 — median of only 5 registered house sales, Oct 2024–Apr 2026 — too few to be representative; Tzur Hadassah ₪24,934 — median of 192 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled), houses and flats together; Givat Ze'ev ₪23,198 — median of 240 registered sales, Jan 2023–May 2026 (pooled); Karnei Shomron ₪13,361 — median of 51 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), mostly houses and garden flats; Nahariya ₪17,087 — median of 1,152 apartment sales in the city centre, Jan 2023–Aug 2026 (pooled); Ganei Tikva ₪29,032 — median of 379 registered sales, Jan 2023–Jun 2026 (pooled), apartments. Read the ranking as indicative, not exact.
What people actually paid
Every sale below is a completed transaction reported to the Israel Tax Authority, not an asking price or an agent's estimate. Across the 12 sales in this brief the price per square metre runs from ₪14,375 to ₪22,639. Floor, condition, a mamad, a lift, parking and whether the unit is new explain almost all of that spread.
No year-by-year series is published for Karnei Shomron; the headline figure pools every registered sale since January 2023, which smooths out the 2025–26 softening.
Sources: Derived by TAPI from 6 registered 4-room sales Nov 2025-Aug 2026 (Dirobot and Madlan, listed in examples), not a published median · Derived by TAPI from 6 registered 6-room sales Dec 2025-Jul 2026 (Dirobot and Madlan), including 3 off-plan HaBrosh 1 units; not a published median
Dotted lines mark 75%, 100% and 130% of the city rate per sqm. A dot above the middle line paid more per metre than the city figure.
| Address | Rooms | Floor | Sqm | Price | ₪/sqm | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HaKomemiyut 90, Karnei Shomron (ground-floor apartment, built 2016) | 4 | 0 | 104 | ₪2,200,000 | ₪21,154 | 2026-08 |
| HaOranim 28, Oranim Hadasha, Karnei Shomron (ground-floor apartment, built 2024) | 5 | 0 | 124 | ₪2,450,000 | ₪19,758 | 2026-08 |
| HaLilim 12, Karnei Shomron (apartment, built 1999) | 4 | 1 | 124 | ₪1,830,000 | ₪14,758 | 2026-07 |
| HaBrosh 1, Ginot Shomron - OFF-PLAN (build year 2027) | 6 | 2 | 181 | ₪3,150,000 | ₪17,403 | 2026-07 |
| HaAlon 10, Karnei Shomron (apartment, built 1985) | 4 | 2 | 97 | ₪1,790,000 | ₪18,454 | 2026-07 |
| Mishol HaRakefet 12, Karnei Shomron (apartment, built 1998) | 3 | 1 | 72 | ₪1,630,000 | ₪22,639 | 2026-06 |
| HaNachal 80, Ginot Shomron (HOUSE) | 9 | — | 255 | ₪4,400,000 | ₪17,255 | 2026-03 |
| HaBrosh 14, Ginot Shomron (house, no floor recorded) | 6 | — | 160 | ₪2,300,000 | ₪14,375 | 2026-02 |
| Kli Shir 42, Neve Menachem (house, no floor recorded) | 5 | — | 124 | ₪2,300,000 | ₪18,548 | 2026-02 |
| HaShkama 19, Karnei Shomron (house, no floor recorded) | 6 | — | 132 | ₪2,700,000 | ₪20,455 | 2026-01 |
| HaBrosh 1, Ginot Shomron - likely OFF-PLAN (Madlan lists this building as built 2027) | 6 | — | 188 | ₪3,425,000 | ₪18,218 | 2025-12 |
| HaTof 13, Karnei Shomron (apartment) | 4 | 1 | 114 | ₪1,685,000 | ₪14,781 | 2025-12 |
Sources: Dirobot (Israel Tax Authority registered sales). Sales marked off-plan or new-build carry a new-build premium; a sale with no floor or date shown was published without one.
Is Karnei Shomron right for your budget?
Tell us your budget, family and must-haves. We send a personal report built on the same registered sales — free.
What is for sale, and what is being built
Asking prices are what sellers hope for. Set them against section two, not in place of it. Median of 11 Madlan for-sale listings with stated size (range ₪12,000-21,900/sqm), computed by TAPI, viewed 2 Oct 2026 -
Pale bar: the city's registered figure. Asking prices per sqm are the listed price divided by the advertised area, which is often measured generously.
New build and renewal schemes
| Scheme | Type | From | Units | Delivery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oranim Hadasha (New Oranim) Amana / Batei Amana, with Shag V'Lul | About 200 flats (3-6 rooms, about 75-141 sqm) in 4-5 storey terraced buildings with gardens and large balconies, central Karnei Shomron | ₪1,914,000 | ₪ total (linked to index 5.26) | not stated; under construction, with first units registered as built 2024 on Madlan |
| Karnei Shomron project (name not stated) Harey Zahav | 21 apartments and 7 houses, mixed community | ₪1,950,000 | ₪ total | not stated; status 'in marketing' |
| HaBayit al HaNachal (House on the Stream) Kerem Oz | 8 semi-detached 6-room townhouses, 156-173 sqm with 47-60 sqm gardens, overlooking Nahal Kana | ₪3,000,000 | ₪ total | under construction, date not stated |
| HaBrosh 1 (building name not stated) not stated | New building in Ginot Shomron; 6-room units of 178-188 sqm registered at ₪2.85-3.425m (Dec 2025-Jul 2026) | — | ₪ | 2027 (build year listed on Madlan) |
| Alonei Shilo new neighbourhood plan Karnei Shomron local planning committee (plan by Fisher-Elhanan Architects) | About 4,260 homes on 1,224 dunams: private homes up to 2 storeys and 10-18 storey towers, plus education campus, mall and employment zone | — | ₪ | plan approved and recommended for deposit 5 Jan 2026; no marketing yet |
A "from" price is the cheapest unit, on the lowest floor, in the smallest configuration. Ask every developer for the price list by floor and the schedule of areas in writing, and ask what the price is on the ordinary payment schedule rather than a deferred one.
What buying here actually costs
At Karnei Shomron's rate a 70 sqm three-room is about ₪0.94m and a 100 sqm four-room about ₪1.34m. On the four-room an oleh pays ₪0 in purchase tax; an Israeli resident buying a sole home pays ₪0; a non-resident or anyone buying a second home pays ₪106,888.
Bands frozen to 15 January 2028. Resident: nil to ₪1,978,745, 3.5% to ₪2,347,040, 5% to ₪6,055,070, 8% to ₪20,183,565, 10% above. Oleh (reg. 12A): nil to ₪1,978,745, 0.5% to ₪6,055,070, 8% above. Non-resident and additional home: 8% to ₪6,055,070, then 10%.
| Apartment | Buyer | Purchase tax | Lawyer, broker, other | Total costs | Of price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3-room · ₪0.94m | Oleh, reg. 12A | ₪0 | ₪42,590 | ₪42,590 | 4.6% |
| Resident, sole home | ₪0 | ₪42,590 | ₪42,590 | 4.6% | |
| Non-resident / additional | ₪74,822 | ₪42,590 | ₪117,412 | 12.6% | |
| 4-room · ₪1.34m | Oleh, reg. 12A | ₪0 | ₪54,415 | ₪54,415 | 4.1% |
| Resident, sole home | ₪0 | ₪54,415 | ₪54,415 | 4.1% | |
| Non-resident / additional | ₪106,888 | ₪54,415 | ₪161,303 | 12.1% |
Lawyer 0.5% + VAT; broker 2% + VAT where one is used; ₪15,000 for surveys, the bank and registration. Buying direct from a developer removes the broker line, worth ₪31,532 on the four-room.
Reg. 12A runs from one year before aliyah to seven years after, is used once, and applies only to a residence under the single-apartment test. At Karnei Shomron's four-room price it is worth ₪0 against the resident rate and ₪106,888 against the non-resident rate. Spending it on a small interim flat means buying the family home at full rate.
Renting in Karnei Shomron
No statistical rent series exists for Karnei Shomron; r4 is the median of five live 4-room asking rents (₪4,500 x3, ₪4,200 in Ginot Shomron, ₪4,050), mostly ground-floor garden units in Neve Menachem. The only 3-room-class listing was a 3.5-room flat at ₪2,800, and a 5.5-room 258 sqm ground-floor home asks ₪5,400; Realta quotes an all-sizes average of about ₪3,700. Supply is very thin (Madlan showed 0 rentals on 2 Oct 2026), so expect to find homes through local WhatsApp and Facebook groups.
Realta (aggregating Komo and agency listings), Karnei Shomron rentals - median of five 4-room listings (₪4,050-4,500) — asking rents on listings updated Sep 2026
How these figures are based
Gross yield = twelve months' three-room asking rent against a 70 sqm three-room at each city's price per sqm. Netanya, Kfar Saba, Shoham, Neve Daniel, Pardes Hanna, Yavne, Har Adar, Tzur Hadassah and Karnei Shomron are left out: no reliable three-room rent is published for them. Tel Aviv average from Scoutr, September 2026.
Cash out before the keys
| First month's rent | ₪4,500 |
| Security, at the legal cap (3 months) | ₪13,500 |
| Broker, if you hired one: one month + VAT | ₪5,310 |
| Cash out before moving in | ₪23,310 |
On a four-room at ₪4,500 a month. Security is capped at the lesser of three months' rent or a third of the total rent, and must be returned within 60 days of the end of the lease.
Rent against buying
Without a reliable three-room rent there is no like-for-like yield figure for Karnei Shomron.
For a family arriving, renting for the first year here is rarely wasted money: it tests the streets, the schools and the commute before the largest purchase of the move, and keeps the oleh relief unspent.
The buildings, and what is happening to them
There is no Tama 38 or pinui-binui activity: the housing stock is young and low-rise, and national urban-renewal frameworks do not automatically apply in Judea and Samaria. Growth comes from new neighbourhoods. Oranim Hadasha (about 200 units) is being built in the centre, and in January 2026 the local committee approved the Alonei Shilo plan for about 4,260 homes, including 10-18 storey towers, a mall and an education campus, which the council head presents as turning the town into Samaria's central city (Magdilim, 5 Jan 2026).
Specific to Karnei Shomron
No Tabu title
Karnei Shomron is in Area C, so homes are generally not registered in the Israeli Land Registry. Rights are usually a lease or allocation from the Custodian of Government Property or WZO Settlement Division, administered through Amana or a 'company registering rights', or recorded in Civil Administration registers. Before signing, have a Judea and Samaria specialist lawyer check the chain of rights and that the seller's rights are recorded with the relevant body.
Lower mortgage leverage
Banks lend here on less generous terms: one mortgage broker cites about 60% loan-to-value for resales against the 75% available to first-home buyers inside the Green Line, about 70% on builder purchases, and often higher rates (ah-m.co.il, 2022). Banks secure the loan through a lien undertaking with Amana, the Settlement Division or the Civil Administration rather than a Tabu mortgage. Get bank pre-approval for the specific property before committing.
Land-origin and legal risk
Some of the council's land is contested: ARIJ claims 1,670 dunams were taken from four neighbouring Palestinian villages (Wikipedia), and outlying hilltop areas have a history of planning disputes. Check that the plot sits inside an approved plan with valid permits, especially for houses in outlying neighbourhoods or with extensions.
Political and sanctions risk
Values depend on Israeli government policy towards the settlements and on international pressure, which also affects banks' appetite to lend. Foreign-resident buyers should take advice on how holdings in the West Bank are treated in their home jurisdiction.
Thin, house-heavy data
Dirobot holds only 51 registered sales over three years, and Madadirot shows 10 in the latest 12 months against 61 a year earlier, partly because of registration lag. The pooled ₪13,361/sqm mixes 1980s flats at about ₪1.6-1.8m with 9-room houses at ₪4.4-4.5m and is not split by type. Price your own street and house type, not the town average.
Off-plan and new-build checks
Several current sales are off-plan (HaBrosh 1, Oranim Hadasha, Kerem Oz townhouses). Insist on a Sale Law bank guarantee for every payment, check index linkage (Amana quotes prices linked to an index base), and confirm how and when your rights will be recorded with Amana or the registering company after delivery.
Commute and rental scarcity
Route 55 is single-carriageway beyond the newly doubled stretch, and peak-hour traffic into Kfar Saba can double journey times. Only a handful of rentals are on the market at any time (Madlan showed none on 2 Oct 2026), so olim arriving for the school year should start looking months ahead.
When buying anywhere in Israel
The register, not the listing
Pull the Tabu extract yourself. Mortgages, caveats, inheritance orders, attachments and undivided co-ownership are common and are solved before the contract, not after it.
Built area against the permit
Enclosed balconies, roof rooms and subdivided units are often unpermitted. The bank's valuer will exclude them and the municipality can enforce against them.
Parking and storage "with the apartment"
Check they are registered attachments in the condominium order. An unregistered space can be lost on resale or in a renewal deal.
Mortgage before contract
A signed contract does not depend on the mortgage. Sole-home loans are capped at 75% of value. Get approval in principle first, and start source-of-funds paperwork for money from abroad weeks ahead.
Off-plan: guarantees and linkage
Every payment to a developer must be secured under the Sale (Apartments) (Assurance of Investments) Law. Payments are linked to the construction inputs index, capped by Amendment 9 at half the rise.
Your own lawyer, a licensed broker
The seller's or developer's lawyer acts for them. A broker must be licensed and hold your signed written order under s.9 of the Real Estate Brokers Law, or no fee is due.
When renting anywhere in Israel
Check who owns it
Ask for the Tabu extract or a power of attorney. Rental scams take deposits for flats the "landlord" does not own. Pay nothing before a viewing and a signed lease.
The security is capped
The lesser of three months' rent or a third of the total rent, returned within 60 days. Get the cap written into the lease.
Who pays the broker
Whoever hired the broker. If the landlord listed through an agent, the tenant cannot be made to pay that agent's fee.
Repairs and notice
Listed faults are the landlord's to fix within 30 days, 3 if urgent. A landlord not renewing gives 90 days' notice; a tenant gives 60. These rules fall away above ₪20,000 a month.
Mamad, lift, parking, air conditioning
In much of Israel's older stock none of them can be assumed. Confirm each in the lease, with which air-conditioning units work.
Oleh arnona discount
Commonly 90% on up to 100 sqm for 12 months within the first 24 after aliyah. It is not automatic: register with the municipality on the day you move in.
Karnei Shomron property: common questions
What is the average price per square metre in Karnei Shomron?
Registered sales put Karnei Shomron at about ₪13,361 per square metre (median of 51 registered sales, Jan 2023–Mar 2026 (pooled), mostly houses and garden flats). Individual sales in this brief range from about ₪14,375 to ₪22,639 per square metre, depending on the building, floor and condition.
How much does an apartment cost in Karnei Shomron?
At the registered rate a 70 sqm three-room apartment costs about ₪0.94m and a 100 sqm four-room about ₪1.34m. New-build and renovated apartments sell above that; older walk-ups without a lift or safe room sell below it.
How much is rent in Karnei Shomron?
Asking rent for a four-room apartment in Karnei Shomron is about ₪4,500 a month; too few three-rooms are listed for a reliable figure.
How much purchase tax does a new oleh pay in Karnei Shomron?
On a four-room at about ₪1.34m, an oleh using the regulation 12A relief pays about ₪0 in purchase tax, against ₪0 for an Israeli resident buying a sole home and ₪106,888 for a non-resident or anyone buying an additional home. The relief applies from one year before aliyah to seven years after, once.
Is Karnei Shomron a good place to buy?
At about ₪13,400/sqm (Dirobot pooled 2023-Mar 2026), Karnei Shomron buys 4-room flats for about ₪1.7-1.8m and large family houses for ₪2.3-4.5m, roughly half the price of Kfar Saba 20 minutes away, with an established Anglo community and both religious and secular schools. The trade-offs are a non-Tabu Amana/Custodian title, mortgages at about 60% LTV, and political risk, so buy only with a Judea and Samaria specialist lawyer and bank pre-approval.
Is Karnei Shomron a good place to rent?
Renting is sensible for a first year: 4-room garden flats ask about ₪4,000-4,500 a month, so you can try Neve Aliza, Ginot Shomron and Neve Menachem and the Route 55 commute before buying. Supply is very thin, so line up a lease well before arrival.
Where do these figures come from?
Sold prices are completed sales reported to the Israel Tax Authority, read through nadlan.gov.il, Madlan and Dirobot. Asking prices and rents come from live listings. Purchase tax follows the bands frozen to 15 January 2028. Nothing here is a valuation or legal advice.
Six checks on every apartment in Karnei Shomron
- The registered sales in that building, not the city figure. The spread in section two is the reason.
- Tabu extract and permits: who owns it, what is registered against it, and whether the area offered is the area permitted.
- Mamad, lift, parking and storage confirmed in writing, and parking checked as a registered attachment.
- Renewal status of the building and the street: any TAMA 38 or pinui-binui agreement, its stage and the level of owner consent.
- Running costs in writing: arnona for the exact address, the building committee, and any management company charge.
- For olim, the 12A relief confirmed before contract: the window, that it is unused, and that the purchase is a residence.
Want this for your own search?
A free personal report for your budget and requirements — Karnei Shomron and the alternatives, side by side.
Sources. Dirobot - Karnei Shomron prices (Tax Authority data) (data 8 Jan 2023 - 26 Mar 2026); Madlan - Karnei Shomron sold prices (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Madlan - Karnei Shomron area info (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Madlan - Karnei Shomron for sale (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Madlan - Karnei Shomron for rent (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Madadirot - Karnei Shomron (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Komo - villas/houses for sale in Karnei Shomron (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Realta - 4-room rental, Neve Menachem (with similar listings) (updated 25 Sep 2026); Realta - 5.5-room rental, Neve Menachem (updated 30 Sep 2026); Janglo - Shomron rentals (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Janglo - Karnei Shomron community page (undated); Amana - Karnei Shomron (Oranim Hadasha) (viewed 2 Oct 2026); karnei-shomron.co.il - Living in Karnei Shomron (Oranim Hadasha) (viewed 2 Oct 2026); HaMityashvim - Karnei Shomron projects (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Harey Zahav - projects (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Yoshke - HaBayit al HaNachal, Karnei Shomron (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Magdilim - Karnei Shomron approves new neighbourhood of c.4,260 units (5 Jan 2026); JDN - first stage of Route 55 doubling opens (12 May 2026); Israel Properties (Stamelman & Partners) - Living in Karnei Shomron (18 Aug 2026); Wikipedia - Karnei Shomron (viewed 2 Oct 2026); Almog Hatuka Mortgages - mortgages in Judea and Samaria (29 Jun 2022). Tel Aviv-wide rents: Scoutr rent report, 30 days to 25 September 2026. Purchase tax: Land Taxation (Betterment and Acquisition) Law 5723-1963 and the Purchase Tax Regulations, reg. 12A, bands frozen to 15 January 2028.
Limits of the data. No yearly median ₪/sqm series was found. Dirobot's Karnei Shomron page gives only the pooled median (₪13,361/sqm, 51 deals, 8 Jan 2023 - 26 Mar 2026) without a yearly breakdown, and its neighbourhood sub-pages (for example Ginot Shomron) returned 404. 'trend' is therefore empty and yoy_pct is null. Dirobot does not split houses from apartments, and no house-only or apartment-only median was found, so the pooled median mixes both. Madadirot's average is ₪13,416/sqm (10 deals in the latest 12 months against 61 the year before), consistent with Dirobot but on a thin, lag-affected sample. Dirobot's top-street deal counts (HaBrosh 34, Kli Shir 11, HaAlon 10 and others, summing to more than 51) appear to use a wider date window or deal definition than the 51-deal headline. They are quoted as shown but should not be added up. by_rooms figures are TAPI medians of the registered deals listed in examples (6 deals each), not published medians. No source published median prices by room count.
Scope. Medians and averages describe populations, not properties. Nothing here is a valuation, a tax ruling or legal advice. The Tel Aviv Property Index holds no listings, takes no referral fees, no advertising and no developer money. This brief was prepared free of charge.